Our annual awards shine a light on businesses that demonstrate outstanding service to their customers. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers. Launched in January/February each year - we have a variety of levels of award based on different criteria, these are:

  • Trusted Service: 50 reviews, service rating of between 4 and 4.4
  • Gold Trusted Service: 50 reviews, service rating above 4.5
  • Platinum Trusted Service: 3 consecutive years of gold

Exceptional service awards 

Recognising companies that went above and beyond. For 2023, we expanded the Trusted Service Awards to include our new and exclusive Exceptional Service categories. In addition to their Trusted Service Awards, 32 businesses won an Exceptional Service badge to acknowledge their consistent service performance, customer interaction, and engagement. 

The categories were:

  • Exceptional Service – Small Business (up to 50 employees) 
  • Exceptional Service – SME (51 - 250 employees) 
  • Exceptional Service – Enterprise (over 250 employees) 
  • Exceptional Service - Sustained Progress Across these four categories

We awarded 1 winner for each sector below: travel, retail (brick and mortar), retail (e-commerce), hospitality and leisure, business and professional services, finance and insurance, automotive, property. In total, there will be eight winners for each new Exceptional Service category.

Find out more information on our website